Bronze age woman


I am a visionary artist/sculptor with a great love of clay. Having experienced for myself how connected we are with the living world around us, I try to tell stories about this great marriage while also making sculptures I hope are attractive in their own right.
This particular sculpture tells a story about how I was walking near the remains of an old bronze age fort one afternoon when I saw a woman approach across the bracken. I had the sun in my eyes so I could only see her silouette against the lemon light – but I knew she was smiling. I started smiling too.
Some noisy crows flew above my head and I got momentarily distracted. When I looked back, the lady had gone.

www.annakeiller.com

4 thoughts on “Bronze age woman”

Please Share or by all means, COMMENT

