Healthy Food Helps You Slim

I found this diet site today. I was just looking up how many calories = 1 pound and it came up, it’s perhaps the best info site I’ve found on calories, weight, food and their interconnection.

Part of being a shaman is to be as healthy as you can, being overweight (as I was before the knee op) is not good. it stresses you emotionally and mentally as well as doing your physical body in, so your ability to discern, to have good judgement and clear vision are much impaired. Yes, it really does make a difference! even with a lifetime of experience working with otherworld i found my abilities impaired, my judgement less good and my faculties out of kilter. Losing the weight has made a difference.

So any aids to getting to your proper weight, getting fit, are part of the shaman’s way.

This particular article is very good about how eating good food helps. It talks about eating as little processed food as possible, eating whole foods, eating natural foods. I would add eating organic and biodynamic foods ups the anti on this but that’s more difficult for a generalist site like this to do without seeming partisan and so putting people off .. which I certainly don’t want it to do Smile

So, form a shamanic point of view, as well as a wannabe healthy person, i recommend you get to your optimum weight and fitness state … and this article can help.

Elen Sentier

behind every gifted woman there’s usually a rather talented cat …

Wish List

My profiles: Facebook Blogger WordPress

Twitter Latest tweet: http://fb.me/CTdbRxJ8 

2 thoughts on “Healthy Food Helps You Slim”

  1. What if the optimum weight for me is to be “medically” overweight? What if despite eating healthy and exercising, I’m still fat? Does that mean I can’t be a good shaman or magic practitioner?

    I’m behind you 100% in saying that we should treat our bodies with respect by eating good, healthy, nutritious food. But I absolutely do not believe that the weight of our bodies, their fat content, or their composition has any impact whatsoever on our ability to channel energy to a purpose. Being healthy, however, absolutely impacts the quality of our workings. But being overweight and/or fat does not automatically equal unhealthy.

    Like

Please Share or by all means, COMMENT

