Why do you read what you read?

My youngest step son doesn’t like fiction. It’s made school difficult since most of what he’s been assigned to read, until now, is fiction. Give him a science book or a how-to book and he’ll stay up all night. Give him a novel and he’ll volunteer to clean the litter box.

As an author, I always love to know the reasons why people read what they read. Why do you read the back of the cereal box? Why do you choose non-fiction over fiction? Why do you insist on having an explosion in your fiction? Why do you hate it when people fall in love? Why do you read this blog? Why do you read the morning paper?

So, today, my post is for all of you – why do you read what you read? (And, please, if you read the cereal box, I really want to know what’s so engrossing on there!)

3 thoughts on “Why do you read what you read?”

  1. I will read just about anything – including the cereal box. I once read a short story about a woman’s addiction to the printed word and I feel the same way – if it’s words, I must read it. LOL!

    Like

Please Share or by all means, COMMENT

