39 Days of Prayer – Day 35

Day 35 – Working for Understanding


Pax – Roman Goddess of Peace.  Pax is the personification of peace.  She bestows contentment and joy and is invoked during barters and negotiations.  Pax is pictured holding olive branches, or a staff.

Pax, She of calm and olive branches

I call to you for peaceful compromise.

When anger and misunderstandings are all that can be heard, I ask that your grace fills the moment.

May I be balanced in all my negotiations

whether I am discussing my career, my relationships, or my wellbeing.

Teach me to stand and speak for myself with honor and truth.

Please instruct me on how to listen with empathy and fairness.

And may those I speak with be open and willing to meet me on common ground.

Thank you Pax, Goddess of peace.

Blessed be.

Please Share or by all means, COMMENT

