Ancient Calendar: June 14th, 2010

It is MONDAY!!!! And I am ready to bust. Sorry but I have to shout about it before I can type up my calendar stuff….

Wyntress Nyght’s Supernatural Crack by ME ME ME–C.H. Scarlett– releases TODAY!!!! ALONG WITH Magnolia Heat–A Gay Fiction, Noble Romance by Keta Diablo!!!

I am in total worship of Noble Romance Publishing right now. Someone build them a temple and bring on the sexy (but willing) slaves!

Please, please, please click on my link and check out my blurb and cover!!! I am sooooooooooo proud of this book. Ok, ok, *deep breathes* I am done shouting now. Just can’t help myself. Release day feels like hit- the- lottery days…only the excitement is more in my head, rather than in those around me. *winks*

NOW, let’s look at what the Ancients were doing way back in the day.

And it would have been a busy one indeed…tons going on (like in my life). First, we start off with the Norse, who are seriously catching my interest here as of late. The day, according to their traditions, was sacred to Vidar, who happened to be one of Odin’s sons. Now, no god is boring in the Norse pantheon, and Vidar is no different. He stands for two very important things to any tough Viking Warrior–the ability to move about without being detected and getting even! Yep, it was all about revenge, and you know our Vikings dig that. According to Norse beliefs, when Ragnarok falls over the face of the world, the world Fenris will escape its leash and will eat Odin. Don’t fear because prophecy says that it will be Vidar whom slays the terrible wolf and will then rule the world in place of his father. Now how cool is that? Like father…like son.

 

It was said that today the nine Muses were born. And that tradition wouls have been celebrated by our Ancient Ancesters. In case you didn;t know, the muses were the daughters of Zeus…

Calliope, Clio, Euterpe, Thalia, Melpomene, Terpsichore, Erato, Polymnia, and Urania. HAPPY BIRTHDAY LADIES!!!

 

And last but not least, mark your calendars because the Runic Half month of Dag begins on this day. Dag, being the runic symbol of light, good health, prosperity, and the wind up of the year.

Please Share or by all means, COMMENT

