39 Days of Prayer – Day 10

Day 10 – To Recognize Prosperity


Lakshmi – Hindu Goddess of Prosperity.  Lakshmi is the epitome of wealth and abundance in both the material and spiritual realms.  She rules prosperity in all its forms, and widely bestows Her gifts to those who are open to receive.  Celebrations of Lakshmi are held during the month of October.  She is generally pictured wearing red and gold, standing on a blooming lotus with gold coins pouring from Her hands.  Full moons are sacred to Her.


Mother Lakshmi,

You who are the abundance of all things,

You who supplies the treasures of heaven and earth,

Hear my prayer.

As the coins tumble freely from your hands,

And the milk flows from your breasts

I know that you supply me with everything I need

to be prosperous and successful in my career,

my home, and my relationships.

I thank you for this.

Glorious Lakshmi

Your love for humanity means we will never go without

And as the world is blinded by ideas of lack and poverty,

Remind us that you are the true source of luxury

Help us become open to receive you.

Blessed be.

Please Share or by all means, COMMENT

