39 Days of Prayer – Day 8

Day 8 – To Embrace the Good Things

Hathor – Egyptian Goddess of Love and Music. The embodiment of success and abundance, Hathor rules all aspects of beauty, wealth, and the arts. She is the patroness of dancers and musicians, and rules all aspects of womanhood and femininity. A benign deity, Hathor bestows happiness and joy on Her followers, and is often worshiped with fragrant perfumes, songs, and dance rituals. She is depicted as a beautiful woman with the ears of a cow, carrying a sistrum. Her traditional offers are two mirrors and myrrh.

Hathor, Goddess of Blissful Things

I am learning my lessons in anger from your mirror, Sekhmet

And I come to you to learn pleasure.

I freely and fully release all things that keep me from happiness, love, and prosperity

And those things freely and fully release me.

I make room in my life and heart for your blessings.

Teach me to anoint myself for pleasure

to adorn myself for passion and creativity

Prepare me for the dance that leads me to joy.

Blessed be.

One thought on “39 Days of Prayer – Day 8”

Please Share or by all means, COMMENT

