A matter of perspective

In dreams I saw a raven
Circling in the skies,
I think I saw myself
Flying in disguise.

Between the many shades
Of woodland green I saw
A pool bright with the sun,
The waves in fire undone.

Breaking through the underbrush
I think I was a bear
Drinking flames of water
To cool my burning thirst.

Sending soft soil flying,
As frog I kicked with sturdy legs
Reaching for the cool respite
Through the glimmer gliding.

I floated, deeper, down,
Immersed in liquid light
Now chastened, casting shadows
In my emerald kingdom.

© jsmorgane (April 2010)

One thought on “A matter of perspective”

Please Share or by all means, COMMENT

