Pagan Holiday for April 17, 2010

Today’s numerology number is 7. (One of my two favorite numbers.) The mystical Number 7 is associated with philosophy, spiritual insights and inner contemplation. Seven is linked with Neptune, and therefore the sign of Pisces. Its colors are sea greens and aquamarines.

The public celebration of Apollo called The Festival of Thargelia would have been held in Greece today in and throughout the city. The first harvested fruits of the season would be offered unto him. Then, a feast at Delos would follow.

The Romans are still hard at it as today is the sixth day of their Festival Cerealia in honor of their Goddess Ceres.

And the Goddess month of Columbia ends today.

C.H. Scarlett

One thought on “Pagan Holiday for April 17, 2010”

  1. The number 7 has always been my favorite…why we have “favorite” numbers, I don’t know, but I was born on the 7th day of the month, so perhaps that’s why I call it my fav. I find I also do things in combos of 7: 3 & 4, 2 & 5, 1 & 6, etc. it also works with numbers that subtract to equal 7. I don’t know that it means anything other than I’m neurotic! LOL

    Like

Please Share or by all means, COMMENT

