An introduction to a new columnist…

Hello and welcome to my new column!

Before I post my first article, I thought I would do as other new writers to The Pagan and the Pen have done, and take a few minutes to introduce myself.

My name is Edain Duguay, I was born and raised in the East Midlands of England and I have loved writing from an early age. Indeed, I wrote my first book at the age of nine and hand bound it. Admittedly, it was a class project but an enjoyable one and became bitten by the writing bug. During my teens I wrote several fictional stories, some got finished and some, sadly, did not.

Life then intervened. I got married to my first husband, had a daughter and began an interesting career in local government. During my career, I also studied at university part-time until I gained qualifications in computer studies (various) and in Local History, as you can imagine it was a very busy time for me.

Several years later, I was able to find some time to return to my love of writing and, in 2006, I created Wyrdwood Publications (although it was known by another name at that time) and our first online publication was The Pagan Activist. The Pagan Activist was a free online Pagan newspaper with columnists and articles from around the globe. It ran solely on donations from the general public and was read in sixty-four countries, until it’s closure in 2009.

My first eBook, ‘Pagan Poetry for the Seasons and Festivals’, debuted in 2008. It was published by Wyrdwood Publications and since it’s release has remained as Wyrdwood Publications #3 Best Seller. In 2009, I released my next eBook: ‘Pagans on the Wildside: Campfire Cooking’. This eBook was an instant success and has remained as Wyrdwood Publications #1 Best Seller since it’s release.

During 2010, I will continue to work on my children’s Pagan eBook series: ‘The Witchlets of Witches Brew’. There are two, of the eight titles, released so far; Holly the Hasty Witch and Ash the Solitary Witch. Two more eBooks in this series are scheduled to be released in 2010, while the last four will be released in 2011.

Finally, I’m in the process of editing my first print book (or pBook): Chameleon. It’s the first part of the paranormal/fantasy series, The Chameleon Sagas. I have also begun writing the second book in this series: Castrum Lucis.

My other interests include watching movies, sewing and reading copious amounts of books. I am also interested in a more self-sufficient lifestyle and on my blogs, I post about homesteading, writing and my Pagan life here in Canada, with my Canadian husband.

Now, with this background, you may be wondering what I’ll be writing about on The Pagan and the Pen. I have been fortunate enough to be a founding member of an ADF Grove and an Asatru Kindred and for several years I have walked the path of a Pagan/Heathen. With this in mind, I shall be posting on various aspects of Heathenism, giving Pagans some basic information about a Heathen belief system and how some of this information can be included in the everyday life of Pagans. Also, I will be comparing various aspects of Asatru and ADF Druidry along with a couple of interviews with Heathen authors who publish through Wyrdwood Publications.

Hopefully, you will find my posts interesting, informative and thought-provoking. I look forward to writing for The Pagan and the Pen  on the 17th of every month and reading your comments.

Thank you for taking the time to read my introduction and my first column will be posted shortly.  🙂

Blessings to your Hearth,

Edain
Edain Duguay.com
Paranormal/Fantasy Novelist, eBook Author and Blog Writer

Author of the blogs:
English, Pagan and in Canada
Worlds Of My Own Making
Gramarye, The Magical Homestead

Contact Edain @ FacebookTwitterYoutubeBlogger

2 thoughts on “An introduction to a new columnist…”

Please Share or by all means, COMMENT

