Poetic Justice

You lied your way past my defences,

With pretty words, crafting everything

I longed to hear. And like a fool,

I swallowed your fabrications,

And your ejaculations.

You cheated your way to my bed,

With your stories and fantasies,

I took it all, every last inch,

Let you get under my skin,

And get inside me.

You beguiled me, seduced me,

Led me astray with deceptions,

And I, your willing accomplice

Asked no hard questions

And blinded myself.

You were so busy inventing

Yourself and your past

You did not notice my infidelity,

My secrets, kinks and vices.

Perhaps we deserved each other.

2 thoughts on “Poetic Justice”

Please Share or by all means, COMMENT

