Why Jimmy Page is my muse.

Hi, all! Some may be wondering why Jimmy Page is so important to me. I am heartbroken that he cannot break out of his past and move on to other frames of musical creation. The man’s genius would be forever captured if he would just let it come out and play. But, his work in the past and his formation of Zeppelin is what I dive into when I need to focus on my own dreams. I have heard that the album “Led Zeppelin 1” was recorded in 36 hours and that Jimmy paid for the sessions out of his own pocket. Being that he was a session musician before getting into the Yardbirds, it is said he pocketed that money because he had a vision. And when the Yardbirds broke up, he took that as the green light and formed Zeppelin. Ok, if ever there was a living embodiment of the Law of Attraction it would be Mister Page. He kept his focus on his vision, pushed for it, made it real and lived, breathed, ate, slept, dreamed his music. He never let anyone tell him he couldn’t do it. He never let anyone get in his way from making it happen. He pushed forward, had collected his data on what he wanted, and became one with his dream. He knew about the law of “‘Do what thou wilt’ being the whole of the law. Love is the law, love under will.” Crowley wrote that. Many misquote Crowley, only quoting the first part of that decree: ‘Do what thou wilt’. Thinking it gives them license to go out and do whatever they want, but there’s a deeper meaning to this decree in its entirety. Jimmy found his niche in life. He grabbed onto his love of the guitar with all of his will and put that love under that will, his true purpose, and did what was necessary to make the will, that dream, a reality. He pursued his life’s purpose…his ‘true’ will. When you know what you love to do and cannot live your life without doing that, when you know where you want to go, envision it…this is putting your ‘true’ will under the power of love. I have been writing for 34 years, going on 35. I’ve learned much in the last seven years, moving forward, working on my stories, making them go where I need them to go. Jimmy is my constant focus in pursuing my dreams. His pursuing his ‘will’ is my constant example. Jimmy’s music is much more than rock and roll to me. It is full of the meaning to release your spirit and touch the Universe and find the soul inside you. When I listen to him play live, I remember what he said about there being notes in the ether, just waiting to be brought down through his fingers. (Paraphrased, but that’s the gist.) I call his playing live, ‘Ether grabbing’. I understand the concept, and seek to utilize that in my writing. One of my favorite movies is “Wonder Boys” with Michael Douglas and Robert Downey Jr. If you’re a writer, I encourage you to get this movie. It has some significant moments in there that can encourage you. Don’t give up on your dreams. If you know what you want…reach out to the Ether and grab on, hold tight and ride it to the last breath inside of you. Hold fast, though, because the spirit moves and you have to learn how to move with it, normally it just takes ‘going with the flow’. Jimmy did that in his live performances. Nothing structured. He played, and Robert’s words do this justice, “A little left of heaven.” This is what Jimmy Page means to me. I hope it will encourage you in some way, shape or form. Hang in there and never let go. Hugs, Myristica

2 thoughts on “Why Jimmy Page is my muse.”

  1. Hi Myristica,
    I love Jimmy Page, Zeppelin is a huge favourite with me. I have never really looked at it that way. But now when I hear Zeppelin I am going to think of goals and inspiration.
    Thanks mate, you have inspired me to keep going with all my goals and aspirations.
    Hugs
    Connie

    Like

    1. Awesome! That was what the post was for, Hon! Glad you captured the ‘vision’, Sweets!
      Have fun!
      And keep me posted on how it helps you. My boy helps me in ways I never imagined. I just have to listen to him play and my spirit flows. I think I follow in his wake to go ‘a little left of heaven’. Hence the name of my website.
      Again…have fun!!
      Hugs,
      Myristica

      Like

Please Share or by all means, COMMENT